

Minutes

Housing York Inc. Board of Directors

March 4, 2020 Committee Room A 17250 Yonge Street, Newmarket

Directors: W. Emmerson, V. Hackson, D. Hamilton, J. Heath, I. Lovatt,

T. Mrakas, M. Quirk, J. Taylor, T. Vegh

Staff: D. Balneaves, P. Casey, K. Chislett, C. Clark, L. Gonsalves,

K. Hobbs, C. Ibarra, Dr. F. Karachiwalla, K. Milsom, R. Profitt,

J. Scholten, M. Willson

A. Call to Order

The Housing York Inc. Board meeting was called to order at 9:04 a.m. with Mayor Taylor in the Chair.

B. Disclosures of Interest

None

C. Approval of Minutes

Moved by Mayor Hackson **Seconded by** Mayor Mrakas

That the Board confirm the Minutes of the Housing York Inc. Board of Directors meeting on January 30, 2020.

Carried

D. Presentations

D.1 Housing York Inc. Activity Update

Moved by Regional Councillor Heath **Seconded by** Mayor Lovatt

That the Board receive the presentation by Kathy Milsom, General Manager, Housing York Inc.

Carried

E. Communications

E.1 Housing York Inc. Activity Update

Moved by Regional Councillor Heath **Seconded by** Mayor Lovatt

- 1. That the Board receive the memorandum dated February 25, 2020 from Kathy Milsom, General Manager, Housing York Inc.
- 2. That the Board receive the update on COVID-19 from Dr. Fareen Karachiwalla, Associate Medical Officer of Health.

Carried

F. Reports

F.1 Quarterly Contract Awards - October 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019

Moved by Mayor Hackson **Seconded by** Mayor Mrakas

That the Board adopt the following recommendation in the report dated February 25, 2020 from the General Manager and Chief Financial Officer:

1. The Housing York Inc. Board of Directors receive this report for information.

Carried

G. Other Business

None

H. Private Session

The Board resolved into Private Session at 9:32 a.m. to consider the following:

H.1 Private Minutes of the Housing York Inc. Board of Directors Meeting on January 30, 2020

The Board resumed in public session at 10:05 a.m.

I. Adjournment

There being no further business, the Board adjourned at 10:05 a.m.

Carol Clark
for Christopher Raynor, Secretary
 John Taylor
Chair