ATTACHMENT 1

Mandatory Face Coverings by Jurisdiction

As of 12:00 pm July 8, 2020

Jurisdiction	Mandate	Rate Per 100,000*
City of Ottawa	Instruction under the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act for indoor closed public spaces	2.7
City of Toronto	Temporary Bylaw 541-2020** for indoor public spaces	14.6
Halliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District	Instruction under the Emergency Management and Civil Projection Act for commercial establishments	3.2
Hastings Prince Edward	Instruction under the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act for indoor commercial establishments	0.0
Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington	Health Protection and Promotion Act (HPPA) Section 22 Class Order for commercial and municipal establishments	9.4
Leeds, Grenville & Lanark	Instruction under the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act for enclosed public spaces	0.6
Middlesex-London	HPPA Section 22 Class Orders for personal service establishments, public transit and/or commercial vehicles for hire	3.2
Region of Waterloo	Temporary Bylaw 20-305 *** for enclosed public spaces	5.3
Simcoe Muskoka	Instruction under the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act for indoor public spaces and transit	1.7

ATTACHMENT 1

Jurisdiction	Mandate	Rate Per 100,000*
Sudbury and District	Instruction under the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act for commercial establishments public transit services	0.0
The Regional Municipality of Durham	Instruction under the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act for commercial establishments	3.1
Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph County	HPPA Section 22 Class Order for commercial establishments	5.8
Windsor-Essex County	HPPA Section 22 Class Order for commercial establishments	57.7

^{*}A rate of x per 100 000 means the following: Out of every 100 000 people in the community, there were x cases over the week of June 19, 2020 – June 25 2020 in that community

^{**} Bylaw is in effect until next Council meeting summer recess, currently scheduled for September 30, 2020 and October 1, 2020

^{***} Bylaw is in effect until September 30, 2020