

October 20, 2020

Sent via email

## **RE: Summary of Recent Updates to TRCA Flood Plain Mapping Program**

Toronto and Region Conservation Authority (TRCA) Board of Directors, at its meeting #6/20, held on September 25, 2020, adopted Resolution #A126/20 as follows:

THAT this report, with the associated flood plain mapping available online, be received;

THAT Toronto and Region Conservation Authority (TRCA) staff be directed to communicate to municipal partners and stakeholders the results of TRCA's recent flood plain mapping updates and studies;

THAT this report be circulated to TRCA's municipal and government partners and stakeholders:

AND FURTHER THAT staff be directed to report to the Board of Directors when future comprehensive flood plain mapping updates are completed.

The report and referenced resolution are attached to this letter and can also be accessed at the TRCA Board of Directors <u>webpage</u>. If you have any questions or require additional information, please contact Nick Lorrain at 416-661-6600 ext. 5278, <u>nick.lorrain@trca.ca</u> or Rehana Rajabali, at 416-661-6600 ext. 5220, <u>rehana.rajabali@trca.ca</u>

Sincerely

Álisa Máhrova

Clerk and Manager, Policy

cc: John MacKenzie, Chief Executive Officer, TRCA

Sameer Dhalla, Director, Development and Engineering Services, TRCA Rehana Rajabali, Associate Director, Engineering Services, TRCA

Nick Lorrain, Senior Manager, Capital Projects, TRCA

## **DISTRIBUTION LIST**

Hon. Jeff Yurek, Minister, Environment, Conservation and Parks

Hon. John Yakabuski, Minister, Natural Resources and Forestry

Kim Gavine, General Manager, Conservation Ontario

Christopher Raynor, Regional Clerk, Regional Municipality of York

Debbie Leroux, Clerk, Township of Uxbridge

Diana Rusnov, Director of Legislative Services/City Clerk, City of Mississauga

Gillian Angus-Traill, Clerk, Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville

Kathryn Lockyer, Regional Clerk and Director of Clerks and Legal Services, Regional Municipality of Peel

Kathryn Moyle, Clerk, Township of King

Kimberley Kitteringham, City Clerk, City of Markham

Laura Hall, Acting Town Clerk, Town of Caledon

Mark Early, Chief Administrative Officer and Clerk, Town of Mono

Michael de Ron, Town Clerk, Town of Aurora

Nicole Cooper, Director, Legislative and Information Services/ Town Clerk Peter Fay, City Clerk, City of Brampton Ralph Walton, Regional Clerk / Director, Legislative Services, Regional Municipality of Durham Robin Reid, Deputy Clerk, Township of Adjala-Tosorontio Stephen Huycke, Director of Legislative Services/Town Clerk, Town of Richmond Hill Susan Cassel, City Clerk, City of Pickering Todd Coles, City Clerk, City of Vaughan Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk, City of Toronto