

Lane Designations to Operate Rapidways in the Cities of Richmond Hill and Vaughan and Town of Newmarket

On November 21, 2019 Regional Council made the following decision:

- 1. The existing Lane Designation Bylaw 2019-38 be amended to designate newly-constructed bus rapidway lanes as outlined in Table 1.
- 2. The existing Turning Movement Restrictions Bylaw 2018-07 be amended to implement an eastbound anytime left turn restriction on Highway 7 (Y.R. 7) at Bruce Street, in the City of Vaughan.
- 3. The Regional Clerk circulate this report to Clerks of the Cities of Richmond Hill and Vaughan and Town of Newmarket, York Region Rapid Transit Corporation and Chief of York Regional Police.
- 4. The Regional Solicitor prepare the necessary bylaws.