Accessibility Advisory Committee

Electronic Meeting
  • A. Dennis,
  • L. Fortnum,
  • L. Gold,
  • D. Hamilton,
  • K. Hill,
  • D. Hingsburger,
  • B. Martin,
  • S. Palombo,
  • J. Simmons,
  • V. Spatafora,
  • A. Tocco,
  • T. Vegh,
  • and S. Wollin
  • K. Abbas,
  • S. Brooks,
  • J. Burgis,
  • K. Chislett,
  • C. Clark,
  • L. Davies,
  • S. Doyle,
  • P. Freeman,
  • C. Goodeve,
  • M. Herder,
  • T. Kirkwood,
  • J. Lai,
  • N. Ling,
  • S. Malcic,
  • J. Mitchell,
  • B. Mulholland,
  • G. Santos,
  • J. Silva,
  • and E. Straughan
  • M. Avellino (YRP), C. Bennett (YRP)

Regional Councillor Vegh called the meeting to order at 4:01 p.m. and made the following remarks:

“We acknowledge the land we are meeting on today is the traditional territory of many First Nations, including the Chippewas of Georgina Island and the Mississaugas of the Credit. These lands are now home to many diverse Indigenous peoples.

We also acknowledge that York Region falls under Treaty 13 with the Mississaugas of the Credit and the Williams Treaties with several Mississauga and Chippewas First Nations.”

Committee received the presentation from Chantal Bennett, Social Worker, Community Engagement and Well-being, York Regional Police.

Committee received the presentation from Paul Freeman, Chief Planner and Shannon Brooks, Planner, Planning and Economic Development, Corporate Services.


Committee received the 2021 York Region Accessibility Advisory Committee Meeting Dates.

Due to time constraints, the update on accessibility activities from Lois Davies, Manager, Social Policy and Accessibility, Strategies and Partnerships Branch, Community and Health Services will be emailed out to members.

The Committee meeting adjourned at 6:01 p.m.