Accessibility Advisory Committee

Electronic Meeting
  • C. Davies,
  • A. Dennis,
  • L. Fortnum,
  • D. Hamilton,
  • K. Hill,
  • D. Hingsburger,
  • S. Palombo,
  • J. Simmons,
  • V. Spatafora,
  • A. Tocco,
  • T. Vegh,
  • and S. Wollin
  • K. Bacani-Angus,
  • J. Burgis,
  • V. Choe,
  • C. Clark,
  • L. Davies,
  • J. Dolly,
  • S. Doyle,
  • K. Farahani,
  • C. Goodeve,
  • A. Griepsma,
  • G. Hendren,
  • T. Kirkwood,
  • J. Lai,
  • A. Lauzon,
  • M. McEnroe,
  • B. Mulholland,
  • E. Ng,
  • N. Reiss,
  • M. Sangoi,
  • J. Silva,
  • C. Simic,
  • and E. Straughan
  • Members of Town of Georgina Accessibility Advisory Committee: C. Clarke, S. Connors, C. Liu, M. Marriott

Regional Councillor Vegh called the meeting to order at 4:01 p.m. and made the following remarks:

“We acknowledge the land we are meeting on today is the traditional territory of many First Nations, including the Chippewas of Georgina Island and the Mississaugas of the Credit. These lands are now home to many diverse Indigenous peoples.

We also acknowledge that York Region falls under Treaty 13 with the Mississaugas of the Credit and the Williams Treaties with several Mississauga and Chippewas First Nations.”

Committee received the presentation related to interior design of the New Transitional Housing in the Town of East Gwillimbury and the Town of Georgina, presented by Melissa McEnroe, Manager, Affordable Housing Development, Nicole Reiss, Housing Development Planner and Graham Hendren, Housing Development Planner, Housing Services, Community and Healthy Services.


The next meeting of the Accessibility Advisory Committee is scheduled on Wednesday, June 23, 2021 at 4 p.m.

The Accessibility Advisory Committee adjourned at 5:43 p.m.

No Item Selected